top of page


2016 Luncheon Information

Wayne A.I. Frederick.jpg


Dr. Wayne Frederick
Howard University President 

Wayne A. I. Frederick, M.D., MBA, FACS is a U.S. physician and academic. He was appointed president of Howard University in Washington D.C, by unanimous vote of the search committee on July 21, 2014. He served as Interim President beginning October 1, 2013, following the resignation of Sidney A. Ribeau. He previously served as Provost and Chief Academic Officer at Howard.


Hon. Charles Rangel .jpg
Hon. Charles Rangel 
U.S. Congressman
Clifton Duncan Davis  .jpg
Clifton Davis
Actor, Songwriter & Pastor

Charles Bernard "Charlie" Rangel is the U.S. Representative for New York's 13th congressional district. A member of the Democratic Party, he is the second-longest currently serving member of the House of Representatives, serving continuously since 1971. As its most senior member, he is also the Dean of New York's congressional delegation. Rangel was the first African-American Chair of the influential House Ways and Means Committee. 

Clifton Duncan Davis is an American actor, songwriter, singer, and pastor. He starred on the television shows That's My Mama and Amen. Davis also wrote several hits for The Jackson 5, including "Never Can Say Goodbye" and "Lookin' Through the Windows"

Scroll through the event program by using the green buttons. 

bottom of page